Buy Online Deep Purple - Total Abandon *product may differ to image displayed

Deep Purple

Total Abandon (Ltd. Edition 2LP + CD)


Release Date: 06/07/2018

Discs: 3

“Total Abandon” was recorded in April 1999 in Melbourne, while the band was touring Australia. With the Mk VII power line-up consisting of Ian Gillan (vocals), Roger Glover (bass), Ian Paice (drums), Jon Lord (keyboard) and Steve Morse (guitar) the band got on stage in top form. Besides classics such as “Perfect Strangers”, “Highway Star” and “Smoke On The Water”, the performance features songs from Deep Purple’s first albums with guitarist Steve Morse. Whilst Ian Gillan shines with his great voice, Morse and Lord overmatch themselves with sensational solos. Deep Purple are one of the world’s most influential rock bands and within their 50 years career, they sold over 130 million albums and had the honor to be admitted into the Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame in 2016.

1. Ted The Mechanic (Live In Australia)
2. Strange Kind Of Woman (Live In Australia)
3. Bloodsucker (Live In Australia)
4. Pictures of Home (Live In Australia)
5. Almost Human (Live In Australia)
6. Woman From Tokyo (Live In Australia)
7. Watching The Sky (Live In Australia)
8. Fireball (Live In Australia)
9. Sometimes I Feel Like Screaming (Live In Australia)
10. Smoke On The Water (Live In Australia)
11. Black Night (Live In Australia)
12. Highway Star (Live In Australia)