Buy Online Stratovarius - Eternal *product may differ to image displayed


Eternal (CD)


Release Date: Sep 11, 2015

Discs: 1

The eagerly-awaited new album by STRATOVARIUS is a granitic piece of work in their best traditional way.
If the previous studio work „Nemesis“ was occasionally flirting with pop choruses and experimental sounds, „Eternal“ is a longride through the purest symphonic speed metal.Its the fourth album for the extraordinary Matias Kupiainen as producer, songwriter and guitar player, who is now an established force of nature for the band.
„Eternal“ is an album with ten songs, which are a real „statement of intent“.
The reason for the brilliancy of this album is the virtuoso contrast of Jens Johansson’s unpredictable keyboard solos (possibly
one of the best keyboard players in the history of metal music) and Matias‘ solos to enlight the melodic vocals of Timo Kotipelto. This
carriage and pair has to be second to no one in metal.
„Eternal“ is the fourth studio album by the Finnish symphonic metal originators for the earMUSIC label. Kotipelto and Johansson proudly carry the torch of the glorious STRATOVARIUS tradition, but now, many fans of the band consider
the current line-up as „classic STRATOVARIUS”. The new album “Eternal” has been the longest album in the making for the band.
A masterpiece of majestic virtuoso metal: epic, fast and powerful.
100% metal, as if STRATOVARIUS wanted to demand their undisputed leadership in this genre.

1.The Eternal Dream
2.Shine In The Dark
3.Rise Above
4.Lost Without A Trace
5.Feeding The Fire
6.In My Line Of Work
7.Man In The Mirror
8.Few Are Those
9.Fire In Your Eyes
10.Lost Saga