Buy Online Jon Lord - Gemini Suite 2016 Reissue *product may differ to image displayed

Jon Lord

Gemini Suite (CD Digipak)


Release Date: Dec 9, 2016

Discs: 1

The "Gemini Suite" was first performed in September 1970 at the Royal Festival Hall and
was recorded the following year at the Abbey Road and De Lane Lea studios as the first
solo project of Jon Lord. It is a six piece classic-rock fusion work inspired by the members
of Deep Purple and was recorded with the London Symphonic Orchestra conducted by
Oscar winner Malcolm Arnold and is featuring the guest musicians Albert Lee, Yvonne
Elliman, Tony Ashton as well as the two other Deep Purple member Ian Paice and Roger
This 2016 reissue was remastered by Rob Cass from the original stereo mixes at Abbey
Road. The new artwork includes liner notes exclusively written by Roger Glover.
Gemini Suite marks the start of a new Jon Lord reissue series with "Windows" (1974) and
"Sarabande" (1976) following the next year.

1. Guitar: soloist Albert Lee
2. Piano: soloist Jon lord
3. Drums: soloist Ian Paice
4. Vocals: soloists Yvonne Elliman / Tony Ashton
5. Bass guitar: soloist Roger Glover
6. Organ: soloist Jon Lord