Buy Online Dragonforce - Reaching Into Infinity *product may differ to image displayed


Reaching Into Infinity (CD)


Release Date: 19/05/2017

Discs: 1

Three years after their worldwide success “Maximum Overload”, DragonForce now release their seventh studio album “Reaching Into Infinity”. Recorded in Sweden with producer Jens Bogren the band went in and out of studios during their world tour, utilizing Lamerluser Studios (London, UK), Dark Lane Studios (Witney, UK), as well as the bands own Evil1 Studios in Charleville-Mézières (France) and Shredforce One Studios (California, USA).
For their new album, DragonForce have opened up their sound like never before, capturing the fierce, forlorn and fun with both menace and melody. It is also the first album to feature Gee Anzalone who has laid down an insanely impressive performance to provide the perfect backbone on the DragonForce
sound which of course still boasts the bands trademark crazy-fast solos, courtesy of guitarists Herman Li and Sam Totman. Musically speaking, ‘Reaching Into Infinity’ continues where DragonForce left off
with ‘Maximum Overload’, the band’s faster material becoming even faster still, while the melodic parts head even further in that particular direction.
The bonus DVD includes six additional tracks recorded live at Woodstock Festival Poland 2016, also giving the fans a multi-angle view on the show.

1. Reaching into Infinity
2. Ashes of the Dawn
3. Judgement Day
4. Astral Empire
5. Curse of Darkness
6. Silence
7. Midnight Madness
8. WAR!
9. Land of Shattered Dreams
10. The Edge of the World
11. Our Final Stand

Bonus Tracks CD + DVD
12. Hatred and Revenge
13. Evil Dead