Buy Online Once Human - Scar Weaver (CD Digipak) *product may differ to image displayed

Once Human

Scar Weaver (CD Digipak)


Release Datum: Feb 11, 2022

Schijven: 1

Formed in 2014, Once Human have steadily established themselves as one of the most distinctive and destructive metal bands of the modern era. Founded by guitarist Logan Mader (ex-Machine Head) and vocalist Lauren Hart, the LA-based quintet have had noses to the grindstone throughout their existence, exhibiting a tireless dedication to live performance and a meticulous approach to capturing their crushing anthems for posterity. Over the course of two full-length albums – 2015’s widely hailed debut The Life I Remember, and 2017’s conceptual tour-de-force Evolution – Once Human have pursued a militantly individual path, eschewing contemporary cliché in favour of a versatile and sinewy new strain of brutal but accessible metal, with Lauren’s coruscating vocals providing an endlessly emotive and humane focal point.

With their new album SCAR WEAVER (release Feb. 2022) ONCE HUMAN delivers their very own and unique style of modern American Metal in combination with a groovy Technical-, Melodic-Death-Metal attitude – all in the veins of bands such as Lamb Of God, Arch Enemy, Machine Head or Jinjer. On the album Lauren provides a strong mix and range of hellish extreme vocals alongside with more „melodic“ vocals.
With - “Deadlock - featuring Robb Flynn (Machine Head)” - Once Human release their first single from the upcoming new studio album. With an outstanding vocal performance of Metal Queen Lauren Hart the song is a monster kick-off to their heaviest album yet and underlines the bands approach as the next UP AND COMING STRIKE inside of the modern and brutal Metal World."

1. Eidolon
2. Deadlock (feat. Robb Flynn / Machine head)
3. Scar Weaver
4. Bottom Feeder
5. Where The Bones Lie
6. Erasure
7. Deserted
8. We Ride
9. Cold Arrival
10. Only In Death