Buy Online Status Quo - Aquostic! Live At The Roundhouse *product may differ to image displayed

Status Quo

Aquostic! Live At The Roundhouse (CD)


Erscheinungsdatum: 10/04/2015

Discs: 1

‘Aquostic! Live At The Roundhouse’ is a landmark release, simply said.
Recorded in October 2014 in a joint effort by earMUSIC and the BBC, it captures the band’s first ever live acoustic performance at the glorious Roundhouse in London.
This sensational recording features the new pared-back side of Quo, as revealed on the hit 2014 album ‘Aquostic! (Stripped Bare)’. This album soared to the highest chart
positions, giving the band their highest placing in the UK for 18 years, and has now been certified Gold.
BBC Radio 2 broadcast this special ‘Aquostic’ performance live, and the footage was made available on the night on ‘red button’ and was the BBC‘s highest-rated programme
with over a million views in just five days. Now, with the release of ‘Aquostic! Live At The Roundhouse’, it is available for Quo fans to own. 2015 sees Francis
Rossi, Rick Parfitt, Andrew Bown, John ‘Rhino’ Edwards and Leon Cave building on the incredible momentum that ‘Aquostic’ has generated. Classic Rock said of this
show, “It was triumphant”, adding, “It works. Brilliantly. Quo acoustic? It’s no gimmick”. The DVD and Blu-ray formats will feature bonus behind the scenes material.
After 50 years at the top of their game as one of the world’s premiere hard rock acts, Quo have leapt out of their comfort zone, this re-working of their legendary songbook
is fully acoustic and features female backing vocalists, additional musicians and even a string section; a totally new Quo live experience!

1. And It‘s Better Now
2. Break The Rules
3. Again And Again
4. Paper Plane
5. Mystery Song / Little Lady
6. Rock ‘n‘ Roll
7. Caroline
8. What You‘re Proposing
9. Softer Ride
10. Down Down
11. Pictures Of Matchstick Men
12. Down The Dustpipe
13. All The Reasons
14. Reasons For Living
15. Rollin‘ Home
16. Don‘t Drive My Car
17. Claudie
18. Rain
19. Marguerita Time
20. Na Na Na
21. Whatever You Want
22. Rockin‘ All Over The World
23. Rock ‘til You Drop
24. Burning Bridges (On And Off And On