Buy Online Al Di Meola - Opus *product may differ to image displayed

Al Di Meola

Opus (CD)


Date de sortie : Feb 23, 2018

Disques : 1

With a curriculum vitae rich of exciting musical moments and incredible works,
Al Di Meola is still challenging himself and his music but with a more relaxed
way to see things. Over the last few years he has literally started all over,
reinventing himself in both, his private life and music, and his brand new studio
album “OPUS” truly reflects all of this. “With OPUS I wanted to further my
compositional skills as I think that the evolution of this part of my persona has
labelled me more composer/guitarist than guitarist/composer”, says Al. “At the
same time this record also marks a new era in my life. For the first time in my
life, I have written music being happy, I’m in a wonderful relationship with my
wife, I have a baby girl and a beautiful family that inspires me every day. I
believe it shows in the music.”

1. Milonga Noctiva
2. Broken Heart
3. Ava's Dream Sequence Lullaby
4. Cerreto Sannita
5. Notorious
6. Frozen In Time
7. Escapado
8. Pomp
9. Left unsaid
10. Insieme
11. Rebels