Buy Online Sinsaenum - Echoes Of The Tortured *product may differ to image displayed


Echoes Of The Tortured (CD Digipak)


Release Date: 29/07/2016

Discs: 1

SINSAENUM's debut album “Echoes Of The Tortured” displays the great love for the roots of death metal and extreme music.
It was this passion that helped forming a bond between Frédéric Leclercq and Joey Jordison, when they happened to cross paths at festivals where their bands were playing. The same love for music that brought the two musicians to work and record this album with incredible precision and dedication way before having a record deal or the idea to release it officially. The album has been mixed and mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios in Sweden. The “Abbey Road” of extreme metal, if we think of the many masterpieces produced and recorded and mixed there by Bogren (among others Opeth, Kreator, Machine Head...).
Their first official video for “Army Of Chaos” gained more than 120,000 views over the first weekend, a few hours after the announcement.
If anybody still doubts about Sinsaenum, the comment at the bottom of the video will say it all...
The metal community has in fact saluted Sinsaenum as an unexpected revelation for the metal scene.
Leclercq says: “I’ve been a death metal fan ever since and wrote some of these songs already in 1998, so this album is something I have always wanted to do. There was never the right time though, nor did I find the proper people to pull it off. Joey sent me an SMS to ask what I was up to, so I told him about those
death metal songs. Next thing... he was the drummer”.

Sean Z (Dååth, Chimaira): vocals
Attila Csihar (Mayhem): vocals
Frédéric Leclercq (Dragonforce): guitar, bass, synth, vocals
Stephane Buriez (Loudblast): guitar
Heimoth (Seth): bass
Joey Jordison (Vimic, ex Slipknot): drums

Track list:
1. Materialization*
2. Splendor & Agony
3. Excommunicare*
4. Inverted Cross
5. March*
6. Army of Chaos
7. Redemption*
8. Dead Souls
9. Lullaby*
10. Final Curse
11. Condemned to Suffer
12. Ritual*
13. Sacrifice
14. Damnation*
15. The Forgotten One
16. Torment*
17. Anfang des Albtraumes
18. Mist*
19. Echoes of the Tortured
20. Emptiness*
21. Gods of Hell
(* interlude)