Buy Online Alice Cooper - Paranormal *product may differ to image displayed

Alice Cooper

Paranormal (Deluxe 2CD)


Release Date: 28/07/2017

Discs: 2

“Paranormal” is Alice Coopers 27th studio album, his first album of original material in six years. It’s a weird and wonderful collection of guitar-driven delights and produced by long-time collaborator Bob Ezrin (Pink Floyd, Deep Purple), and featuring guests like ZZ Top guitarist Billy Gibbons, U2 drummer Larry Mullen, Deep Purple bassist Roger Glover, as well as a highly anticipated mini-reunion of the original Alice Cooper band members. “Paranormal” is full of surprises and riveting turns.

In keeping with his passion for the unexpected, the singer decided to steer clear of writing another concept album like 2011’s “Welcome 2 My Nightmare,” and focused on creating an explosive collection of unforgettable standalone songs.
On “Paranormal”, Alice Cooper and Bob Ezrin go back to their roots and create the raw garage sound that fans loved and still love. With the beloved sound of Coopers early days, fans will feel like they’re taken back straight to the 70s.
Perhaps the biggest surprise on “Paranormal” is the historic two-song mini-reunion with his former bandmates, guitarist Michael Bruce, bassist Dennis Dunaway and drummer Neal Smith. The two songs, “Genuine American Girl” and the Who-inspired “You and All Your Friends” stand out, as in their iconic sound being instantly recognizable.
In addition to the 12 new tracks on “Paranormal”, the singer has included a bonus disc of hiscurrent band playing killer live versions of some of The Coop’s greatest hits, such as “No More Mr. Nice Guy,” “Billion Dollar Babies” and “School’s Out.”

Tracklist CD1
01. Paranormal
02. Dead Flies
03. Fireball
04. Paranoiac Personality
05. Fallen In Love
06. Dynamite Road
07. Private Public Breakdown
08. Holy Water
09. Rats
10. The Sound Of A

Tracklist CD2
(Studio recordings with original
Alice Cooper Band)
01. Genuine American Girl
02. You And All Of Your Friends
(Live in Columbia with the current
Alice Cooper Band)
03. No More Mr. Nice Guy
04. Under My Wheel
05. Billion Dollar Babies
06. Feed My Frankenstein
07. Only Women Bleed
08. School's Out