Buy Online Willy Deville - Crow Jane Alley

Willy Deville

Crow Jane Alley Vinyl + CD

LP $22.99

Release Date: 15/03/2019

Discs: 2

“Crow Jane Alley” (2004) is Willy DeVille's first studio album since “Horse Of A Different Colour” (1999). The album was recorded in LA with producer John Philip Shenale (The Bangles, Tori Amos, Robert Cray) and guest musicians including David Hidalgo of Los Lobos and drummer Joey Waronker (Badly Drawn Boy, Beck, REM, Richard Thompson). The album includes highlights such as the Latin street groove of “Chieva”, the catchy “Come A Little Bit Closer”, the heartfelt “My Forever Came Today” and the uniquely delivered version of Bryan Ferry’s “Slave To Love”.

Side A
1. Chieva
2. Right There, Right Then
3. Downside Of Town
4. My Forever Came Today
5. Crow Jane Alley (For Jack)

Side B
1. Muddy Waters Rose Out Of The Mississippe Mud
2. Come A Little Bit Closer
3. Slave To Love
4. (Don't Have A) Change Of Heart
5. Trouble Comin' Everyday In A World Gone Wrong