Buy Online Popa Chubby - Prime Cuts: The Very Best of The Beast From The East Double CD

Popa Chubby

Prime Cuts: The Very Best of The Beast From The East Double CD

Deluxe CD $17.99

Release Date: 21/09/2018

Discs: 2

Ted Horowitz, a.k.a. Popa Chubby, definitely did not have the easiest start. As a white blues artist the American singer, songwriter and guitarist often provoked a massive critique. But he consistently pursued his goals, never got off track and with his unique style and his love for both, blues and hard rock, PopaChubby became one of the world’s most innovative blues rock artist with a rich musical foundation with many studio albums.

Now the "Beast" is back! ... with an album that represents over twenty-eight years of rocking the blues as PopaChubby.

“Prime Cuts: The Very Best Of The Beast From The East” truly is a treasure box and contains songs from his early albums as well as songs from the successful albums that were released during the last couple of years, such as “The Catfish” and “Two Dogs”.

“I handpicked these tracks”, says Popa, “going through a catalogue that is 28 years big. These are truly the ‘prime cuts’. The best the chef has to offer. Seasoned perfectly and served with love. Play them loud, play them often and always.”

But Popa would not be Popa if he would not have more brilliant songs to share with his audience. With the physical 2CD album this versatile and genre-defining artist delivers 11 additional and previously unreleased songs (nine studio- and two live songs).

01 - Life Is A Beatdown
02 - Angel On My Shoulder
03 - Hey Joe
04 - Stoop Down Baby
05 - Sweet Goddess Of Love And Beer
06 - San Catri
07 - Caffeine And Nicotine
08 - Grown Man Crying Blues
09 - Theme From The Godfather
10 - Hallelujah
11 - Somebody Let The Devil Out
12 - I can't See The Light Of Day
13 - Dirty Lie
14 - Daddy Played The Guitar (And
Mama Was A Disco Queen)
15 - There On Christmas*

01 - Go Fuck Yourself*
02 - If The Diesel Don't Get You Then
The Jet Fuel Will (Live From Blues In
03 - Race With The Devil (Live From
Rodeo Bar)*
04 - Hey Girl*
05 - Sidewinder*
06 - Walking Through The Fire*
07 - Sorry Man*
08 - Back To N.Y.C. (Demo Version)*
09 - You Got To Wipe Your Pussy Off
Your Face Before You Kiss Me*
10 - Take Off Eh? (Demo Version)*
11 - Oh Rock and Roll You Heartless Bitch